Sunday Blessings – God Never Fails

I’m not sure if I’ve ever sung a more powerful and uplifting sentence. I am so obsessed with the song, “Oceans” by Hillsong. Have you heard it? Listen to it now! I first heard it last summer and swear I could still listen to it on repeat without growing tired. 
God reveals himself to us at different times in our lives. He teaches us certain lessons in his own timing and when we need it most. Although I know most of the words by heart, and have for quite awhile now, it wasn’t until a couple of weeks ago this particular phrase stuck out to me. God has NEVER failed, and he’s not going to start now. If that doesn’t encourage you, I don’t what would! My life is exactly how he meant it to be and every challenge I encounter has a purpose to make me better. 
I am feeling so blessed for all of the ways God speaks to me. Through song, sermons and blogs, and through witnessing love and kindness in the community despite living in a world that is simultaneously filled with war and hate. God finds us where we are and speaks to us in all different ways. He truly is amazing. 
Leave a Reply

