Sunday Blessings – Being Difficult to Offend

I can’t stop preaching this saying to myself.
There are various versions of this phrase that express the same idea, but this is the one that sticks with me most. My brother Austin told me about  an episode he had watched of Joyce Meyer, a Christian author and speaker. In that episode, she mentioned being “difficult to offend” and Austin told me how this is a common theme of hers. Although that conversation was several months ago, it wasn’t until earlier this week that I really, truly took it to heart and have been repeating it over and over again. This whole phrase, “Be quick to forgive, difficult to offend and joyfully patient on promotion from God,” I believe comes from one of Joyce Meyer’s books. But don’t hold me to that :/
It’s amazing how transformed I feel already just having that thought in my head all day long. 
Being difficult to offend, or “slow to anger” as you may also hear it, means not letting other people bring you down. 
It means not judging others or worrying about things that don’t effect your life. 
It means letting God’s powerful light shine through you no matter what your situation may be.
Leave a Reply

