Cookie Butter & Marshmallow Fluff Pie Crust Crescents

Sometimes I have something very specific in mind when I go to the kitchen. Other times I scan the cabinets and fridge and see what I can come up with on the fly. These? You can bet these are of the latter variety. The jar of crunchy cookie butter was first to catch my eye. Then I spotted the marshmallow fluff. Both of these ingredients can be a bit tricky to pair with other flavors, maybe that’s part of the reason they pair so well together. 

The final component of these easy, peasy mouth watering delicacies may look like crescent rolls, but you know what they say: Looks can be deceiving. And yes, I did call these delicacies. We’re being fancy today. Cookie butter calls for fanciness.

As I was saying, the final component is actually pie crust. (!!!!) Flaky, tender, store-bought pie crust. Whoops! Did I just confess to my store-bought crust? And I was supposed to be fancy today…so much for that.

Store-bought or not, I love me some pie crust. When it’s rolled up like this, the crust forms thick layers of flakiness that are truly drool worthy. One bite in and you’ll know what I’m talking about, because one bite in means you have the perfect ratio of pie crust, marshmallow fluff and crunchy cookie butter in your mouth. What more could you need?

Cookie Butter & Marshmallow Fluff Pie Crust Crescents 

Makes 8 servings
Ingredients:
Pie crust dough – I used one store-bought crust
1/2 cup crunchy cookie butter
1/2 cup marshmallow fluff
Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spray cookie sheet with nonstick spray and set aside.
2. Roll out the pie crust and slice into long, thin triangles. Drop one tablespoon each of cookie butter and marshmallow fluff onto the widest part of the pie crust triangles. Use a knife or the back of a spoon to spread the cookie butter and fluff down the length of the triangles (doesn’t have to be perfect). Loosely roll triangles from the wide end up towards the tip. 
3. Once all are assembled, place evenly apart on cookie sheet and bake 8-10 minutes, or until tops are lightly browned. Remove from oven and let cool about 10 minutes before serving. 
Leave a Reply

