4 Reasons Why Today is a Good Day

List day is here!

When Greg is in a really good mood, he’ll often say, “Today is a goooooood day.” It’s my favorite when he says that. It automatically puts me in a good mood, which makes sense because they say moods are contagious. He usually says this on a Saturday or Sunday, after we’ve gone to church, had brunch, ran some productive errands, relaxed on the couch, got a workout in, taken Zoey to the park…any combination of those things and more. Just being together makes it a great day. I guess that’s why we’re married!

Although Fridays are good too, it’s still a work day. We’re often drained by the time we see each other at the end of the day. It’s just not the same. But today? Even though it’s a work day, today is a gooooooooood day.

1. It’s my last day with my current job. It’s a little bittersweet and still very surreal to think I’m leaving this work family I’ve been a part of for the past 2.5+ years. BUT, better things are coming. I’m excited and ready for the change in my life.

2. It’s also my last work day for two weeks. With the transition from one job to another, I was able to make time to travel. First stop, I’ll be leaving next Tuesday to visit this love bug (below) and my grandparents in Orlando. My sister’s birthday is next Wednesday and mine is next Friday. We grew up celebrating together and I can’t wait to do it again! I’ll be driving down there by myself and you can bet I’ll have some of these items in the passenger seat.

3. I ran three miles this morning, for the third time this week. I promise I’m not bragging, it’s just that exercise is such a mood lifter and I normally prefer checking it off my list first thing in the morning to start my day on a high note. Three miles is not a life shattering distance by any means, but I’ve been running a whole lot less this winter than I have for the past three years (which still was never a ton) and it feels good to slowly build my endurance again.

…and maybe I also run because I like to eat dessert…a lot. 

4. It’s not Saturday or Sunday, but it IS Friday. Whether you have to work today or not, who doesn’t love Friday?! Remember this? Haha, oh boy.

Why s today a good day for you?
Leave a Reply

