Blog Talk – Creating a Schedule

As I’m analyzing my survey responses, I’m finding that many of you want to see more recipes and more posts in general. I know. I’ve slacked. Posts have become less frequent, resulting in less recipes as well. However that is going to change very soon. One of the benefits of my new job is that I will have a little more flexibility than I’ve been used to ever since I started this blog. I’m working on a schedule of post topics to follow each week, more or less. I’m hoping the schedule will help keep me on track as I develop the blog. 

This is what I’m thinking so far:

SundaySunday Blessings

Monday – Recipe

Wednesday – Recipe

Friday – List day! Let me explain this one. Everyone loves lists, right? They’re fun and easy to write (relative to regular posts) and fun and easy to read. Win, win. The only requirement for this day is that the post will be a list of some kind. Some days may be a list of real life happenings, a list of foods I’m loving that week, or a list of workouts for the week.

I’m 110% certain I am not going to stick to this every single week, but that’s why it’s my blog. If I need to adjust I will, but I wanted to give you an overview of what you can expect in the future.

As always, thanks for your continued support. Speaking of, have you filled out the survey yet? (I promise I’ll stop asking soon).

Leave a Reply

