Sunday Blessings – Nothing is too Hard

Although I have never made a new year’s resolution before, this year I have set a yearlong goal to read the entire Bible from cover to cover. My Christianity has always been a huge part of me, but I have honestly never really read the Bible besides what was read in church and various Bible studies here and there. I am eager to dig into the word and get to know our amazing God even more. 
When I read Genesis 18 the other day, the story of God promising Abraham and Sarah a child even at their old age, I was comforted. Sarah laughs in disbelief that she could actually conceive a child at her age, so God questions her. “Is anything too hard for the Lord?…”
The good news is, no. Nothing is too hard for God. The bad news is sometimes we forget about this. We try to figure things out on our own and get down on ourselves when things don’t go our way (Sarah made this mistake too by giving up hope and sending her servant to conceive Abraham’s child). 
I’m a planner, maybe obsessively at times. As much as possible, I like to know every detail about my day ahead of time. While I strongly believe in the benefits of planning and being organized with my to-do lists, I am constantly reminding myself MY plan is insignificant when compared to GOD’S plan. By giving God more control, I can worry less and honor him more. He can take care of any problem I have without me trying solve it on my own. Nothing is too big or too small for him.
What problems can you turn over to God today, this week, this year?
Leave a Reply

