Leggings *ARE* Pants…And Other Random Facts

1. I keep reading blog posts and tweets from girls saying, “Leggings aren’t pants!” Apparently it’s not okay to wear leggings as pants. That’s news to me. What other way can you wear leggings? On your arms as a shirt? On your feet as socks? On your head as a hat? No, no and no. 
I know what those girls are meaning to say is that leggings shouldn’t be worn with normal length tops. They think leggings should only be worn with longer shirts or sweaters that fall below your hiney. 
Wrong! Leggings, my friends, ARE pants. Leggings are even made in super cute prints these days (thank you Target!). I refuse to feel judged by those who claim this is a fashion “don’t.” Comfort is most important. So if it makes you uncomfortable, don’t do it. But if you ask me, don’t be ashamed to wear leggings with a shirt that doesn’t necessarily come down to the middle of your thighs. 
Agree or disagree?
2. This is what happens when you’re on a walk with a 110 pound “puppy” who takes all your possible strength to pull on the leash when another crazy dog passes on the other side of the street. I blame the other dog, just to set the record straight. 
Just look at her and that (slightly embarrassing) cone head. How could I blame that?!

3. Verde, a local fresh salad and wrap bar, celebrated it’s second birthday yesterday with discounted meals. I was excited to grab a cheap, healthy, and delicious lunch, while also getting to see Erica and Christina who were both working the event. They have several signature salads (which can all be made in a wrap too) or you can build your own. I opted for the signature Farmers Market wrap. It did not disappoint.

This baby was filled with arugula, mesclun, baby spinach, sprouts, cucumbers, avocado, broccoli, hearts of palm, sunflower seeds and green goddess dressing.

Mmmm. I can’t wait to go back. 
Well friends, I hope you all have a wonderful weekend. My dad, stepmom and niece are visiting and we have a full schedule for the next 2-3 days. Mostly involving food. Can you blame us? I love my city and I love our food.
Adios!

Leave a Reply

