Sunday Blessings – Trust

Today I am praying for my ability to fully trust God. Human nature brings doubtful thoughts into my head, but I really do trust there is a reason it’s taking forever and half to find out if we will actually be able to close on our house this week.

Really, I do. (ugh)

I trust that he is molding me into someone who can be a disciple for others. We are all pieces of God’s beautiful artwork and he is continually shaping us to fit into his plan. God calls all of us to serve him in different ways, no matter how ordinary or unimportant we may feel.

Sometimes it takes risks or stepping out of our comfort zone to follow his calling. This is NOT my strong suite. So I will pray for trust every step of the way and leave every worry to my Father. 

Leave a Reply

