Donezo

This.

zoey nap
This is my silly, sleepy dog. She is exhausted, just like her mommy. 
Let’s rewind to Friday. From the second I got off of work on Friday, it was go, go go. 
I’ll breeze through this as quickly as I can… 
My sister Brooke flew in around lunchtime. Greg had picked her up from the airport and they were waiting for me at home. I couldn’t get home fast enough to hug my baby sister. Shortly after that, Greg’s parents and brother drove into town. Brooke came with me to an event I had to attend, then we met everyone back at home to regroup before a late dinner at Page’s Okra Grill. One word to describe that meal: Amazing.
Saturday involved shopping both downtown and in Mt. Pleasant, then cooking a delicious feast. I made a roasted veggie pizza from scratch and Greg grilled chicken and vegetables. Immediately after dinner it was time for the main event. Hootie and the Blowfish! We are lucky enough to live within walking distance of the Family Circle Cup stadium where the concert is held every summer. We had a great time, although everyone was bummed he didn’t sing Wagon Wheel. What the heck!?!?!?
Sunday flew by, between going to church, saying goodbye to all of our visitors and then having to work the late shift at the office. 
After such a full weekend, it’s no wonder I could not get myself up out of bed this morning. The second my alarm went off at 6:30, I knew my planned workout was not happening. The extra sleep never felt so good. 
I usually have a difficult time finding energy or motivation to exercise after work, but the cooler weather (85 degrees, woohoo!) was calling me outside for a run. Zoey had been inside all day too, so she didn’t have a choice but come along with me. We go on long walks a couple times a week, and sometimes we’ll do short spurts of running. But this was the first time we had tried real run together and she was a little angel! I was so proud. We ran about three miles and now she is done-zo (get it? like, donezo, but her name is Zoey so it fits…yeah.)
Goodnight!
Leave a Reply

