July Blog-A-Day #29: Single Girl Brunch at Puree

Okay, this isn’t news. I’ve blogged about Puree before and it’s now been about 2 1/2 weeks since I was actually there and ate the meal pictured here.
But…
It was absolutely, positively, perfect banana bread heaven. And I just had to share. 
They take two thick slices of banana bread and prepare them just like you would for French toast. Genius. The toast is dusted with powdered sugar and topped with more banana slices. It was so moist and flavorful; I didn’t want it to end! I ate as slowly as I could, which was just fine because I was a single girl that morning. Greg was out of town for a bachelor party so I took advantage of my alone time. I cherished every bite of the French toast along side my hot coffee poured directly from the French press. 
The bright, yet cozy, feel of Puree makes me feel like I’m at home. 
Iloveitsomuch.
Leave a Reply

