July Blog-A-Day #14: What You’re Thankful for Right Now

My blog-a-day posts have been based off of Annabel’s blog-a-day for the month of June. I have been using almost all of the same prompts she used up until today. I wanted to talk about something else on my mind so decided to make today a traditional Sunday Blessings post and use this question to get started…

Day 14: What you’re thankful for right now, in this moment. 


I am feeling so thankful for God’s grace and his strength to get me through any struggle, whether it’s physical, mental or emotional, no matter how big or how small.

One of the Bible verses in my daily devotional today was Psalm 37:23-24:



This also reminds me of the poem, “Footprints in the Sand.” God is always by our side. Even when things get rough, he is holding our hand or carrying us through it. 
There is a lesson to be learned through every struggle. No matter how big or how small it may seem, there is reason for it.

Keeping these things in mind brings me so much peace. I hope it does for you too!


Leave a Reply

