July Blog-A-Day #12: What Do You Miss?

This is an easy one.

Day 12: What do you miss? (a person, a thing, a place, a time of your life)


I was literally just on the phone with Brooke, my sister, and told her I still needed to get my daily blog post up tonight. She asked me to give her a shout out. Lucky for her, the topic today relates directly to her so a shout out is easy! Little did she know this entire post is features her beautiful face. 
She’s my ice cream partner in crime. 

And she’s my Chipotle partner in crime. 
We spend half of our communication with one another sending pictures of what we ate or talking about how delicious our newest Publix fro yo flavor discovery is (like right now, Chocolate Cookie Quarry. DO IT!) We motive each other to work out, then tempt each other to indulge in things like this chocolate peanut butter cheesecake. 
Ohhh. Brooke. She is my soul-mate, next to Greg. Gorgeous, fun-loving, energetic, loving and pretty much the best sister in the entire world. I love her so much. With her recent move to Orlando, we are now only six hours away from each other, rather than ten hours like when she lived in Columbus. Six is better, but still not nearly close enough. 
There isn’t a day that goes by when I am not in the same room as her that I don’t miss her. Thank goodness for technology like cell phones and FaceTime to be in constant communication.
Love you and miss you my Brookie Cookie Babe!

To everyone else, thanks for reading all about my sister. If you have a sister, if you are a sister, if you have a best friend who is like a sister, give them a hug and tell them how much you love them. Nothing compares to sisterly love!

Leave a Reply

