July Blog-A-Day #6: What Do You Do?

Hi there! Just checking in on this lovely Saturday afternoon, in between pool time and dinner time. Let’s get right to it…

Day 6: If you couldn’t answer with your job, how would you answer the question, “what do you do”?

I think my Twitter profile at least partly answers this question: I’m a Jesus-loving, food-eating, blog-writing, hair-twirling girl. Doing it all for the glory of God.

Let me elaborate, because reading that now makes me realize I’m missing something very important from that description. What isn’t included in that short profile is my love for my husband and family. But that’s a given, right? Duh, Brittany.

So what do I do? I am a wife, so I care for and support my husband. We spend quality time with each other by going on dates, riding our bikes or exercising together. We talk, listen, learn and grow from each other. I cook and clean and bake and shop, all to keep our little family happy.

I am a daughter, grand-daughter and daughter-in-law to the most wonderful parents and grandparents in the world, so I do my best to make them proud with everything I do. They have taught me to work hard and care for others. I try to carry these values through everything I do.

I am a sister and step-sister, a mother to a puppy, a cousin, a niece, and a friend.

I am a swimmer-turned-runner, a baker, a cooker, a cleaner, a traveler, and a fro-yo eater (I can find a way to fit fro-yo into anything, huh?).

So there you have it! At least, most of it.

Now, on with your Saturday. Have a great one!

Leave a Reply

