July Blog-A-Day #5: Love for a Blogger Friend

Friday night and margaritas are flowin’! If you follow me on Instagram, you may have seen that last weekend I declared this the Summer of Margaritas. While in Orlando visiting my sister, we went to her and my grandparents’ favorite Mexican restaurant (Agave Azul) three times in two days. It. was. awesome.

When decided where to go to dinner tonight, it really didn’t take much thought. I wanted another margarita and some chips and salsa. Unfortunately we are six hours away from Orlando and my sister, but Rio Grande here in Charleston would suffice. It was delish as expected and now we’re back home, most likely in for the night.

We’re crazy party people, I know.

Crazy or not, I’m not about to ruin my blogging streak now. Five days in and I won’t let this Friday night go by without the next post in the line-up…

Day 5: Publicly profess your love and devotion for one of your blogger friends. What makes them great? Why do you love them? If you don’t have a blogger friend, talk about a real-life friend or even a family member.


How do I pick just one person? I am influenced and inspired by so many bloggers. I have only met a couple in person, but still like to think of others as friends. After all, we share so much of our lives on this here internet that it’s hard not to feel like you know each other like friends.

You can check my Inspiration page for all of my favorites, but if I really have to just choose one, Jessica is the winner.

Jessica from How Sweet It Is, that is. What do I love? Where do I begin?! First there’s her relatable, comical writing style. But most importantly, she comes up with such creative recipes and takes the most amazing pictures. Seriously, I could die looking at her pictures. If you don’t know of her blog already, which I’m sure most of you do, then you must go look now.

Thanks to Jessica, I’ve been inspired to make things like Sweet Potato Black Bean Burgers:

 Honey Chicken Stir-Fry

IMG_7638
She has anything you could possibly want on her site – okay, anything related to food, that is – including entrees for meat-lovers and vegetarians, those looking for something savory and those looking for something sweet. 
How Sweet It Is is one of the few blogs I read before I started writing a blog myself and I can honestly say I don’t think I would be as inspired to write without it!
Now tell me, what is YOUR favorite blog? 
Leave a Reply

