July Blog-A-Day #4: Favorite Quote

Happy 4th of July! I hope your day is off to a good start. I know mine is. It was wonderful sleeping in (until 8am, woohoo!) and having a hot mug of coffee ready, made with love by Greg. We have absolutely no plans today and it’s the best feeling. We’ve spent our morning lounging around, sipping our coffee, letting the tears flow watching ESPN’s clips of soliders returning home to their families (just me, not the man who sheds no tears ever) and now watching The Notebook.

Let’s get on with this blog-a-day fun, shall we?

Day 4: Favorite quote (from a person, from a book, etc.) and why you love it.

Well this is really a toughy. Almost all of my favorite quotes are Bible verses and it’s impossible to pick just one. I turned to my trusty devotional journal for this one, picking the verse that spoke the most to me this morning.

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”
-Matthew 6:34



It is so refreshing to read this and know that all I need to do is pray and give my worries to God. His plan for me and my future is already in the works. I can live one day at a time and trust that it will all work out how it’s meant to be. 
I wish the same for all of you as well. Don’t worry, be happy! 

Leave a Reply

