July Blog-A-Day #3: Things that make you uncomfortable

Day 3: Things that make you uncomfortable.


I’m sticking to another list for this one. Lists are easier, plus I love making lists. Almost as much as I love cupcakes and sunshine.

1. Confrontation. Can’t we all just get along?! Don’t get me wrong – I know the importance of expressing emotions and having occasional disagreements, but for the most part, I like to keep things light and happy.

2. Roller coasters. This one comes to mind because Greg and I just rode a couple at SeaWorld last weekend. He loves them. I do not. Nope, no thank you, not for me. But I do it for him, so he doesn’t have to ride alone. I’m on the verge of a panic attack every time. Click-click-click…going up, asking myself why the heck I did this, and how can I make it stop. GAH! I guess the more accurate feeling is anxiousness, but that’s definitely a form of comfortableness.

3. The first day taking a new fitness class. I embarrass myself. Always. What weights do I need? What in the world was that move you just did that I’m supposed to repeat? I mostly just run and lift on my own, but the occasional classes I’ve taken always make me a little uncomfortable.

4. Restaurants without a decent vegetarian option or at least something relatively healthy. This makes me very anxious and Greg has to put up with some complaining on my part. Of course I indulge every now and then and will welcome a more unhealthy option like mac and cheese or pizza, but usually I try to find something full of vegetables and whole foods. Thank goodness for the internet to research restaurants’ menus before I go.

5. Being the center of attention. I don’t think this needs much explanation, but I have always been more of an introvert and like to keep to myself. I prefer smaller, more intimate get-togethers rather than large parties. I would also rather celebrate someone else than myself. My bridal shower, bachelorette party and wedding were absolutely amazing and I wouldn’t change a thing, but I couldn’t live with all of that attention all. the. time.

Sorry for the boring picture-less post.

Until tomorrow, my friends….

Leave a Reply

