July Blog-A-Day #2: Educate Us

Hi! I’m back 🙂 Two posts in one day! Whhaaaatt?

Hopefully from now on I can stay on track and do this blog-a-day thing like it’s supposed to be – one post per day, for the entire month of July.

Day 2: Educate us on something you know a lot about or are good at (take any approach – serious and educational or funny and sarcastic). 

Well, well, well. What would you all like to know about? I’m having serious writer’s block trying to come up with a topic I know a lot about and/or one that is the least bit interesting. Okay, so instead, I’m just making you a list of a few things I have learned in my life. Maybe you will learn something new!

-Frozen yogurt (fro yo as it’s known to the regulars like me) equals happiness.

froyo

-God is great. He will never give you any problem you can’t handle as long as you put your faith in him. Worse comes to worse, eat more fro yo 😉 God enjoys delicious treats too!

-“Diets” don’t work. They almost always involve completely cutting out an entire food group. Focus on veggies, fruits and whole grains and other whole foods. Treat yourself with small portions of sugary or ‘snacky’ foods (read: fro yo) every day if you need to, and keep your body moving. You don’t need to exercise at 100% intensity every day to lose weight and/or maintain a healthy weight. Go on walks, eat your breakfast while standing up, and don’t forget about strength training. It may take a little work and self-control, but it’s not rocket science.

-It is possible to love puppies like children. I know I don’t have kids of my own yet, so I can’t really speak from experience, but I have an extremely close relationship with my parents and have some pretty special little kids in my life too. Then Zoey came along and I can’t get over how much I love her like my own little baby. I didn’t understand how people were so obsessed with their dogs (and other pets in general) until I had my own.

-Starbucks is an empire for a reason. Their coffee, especially the newer Blonde Roast, does wonders for a sleepy Monday morning or a long car ride, not to mention an afternoon pick-me-up.

-No matter how much you don’t want to work out or how many excuses you can think of not to do it, you will never regret sucking it up and just doing it. Nike knows what they’re talking about.

-You can never tell your family and friends “I love you” enough.

Now share something with me. I want to be educated!

Leave a Reply

