July Blog-A-Day #1 – Story of Your Life

Last month, fellow blogger Annabel took part in ‘a blog a day’ series. I was having fun reading the prompts and and her responses and wanted to take part as well. I figured the start of a July would be a good chance to do this myself. Well, wouldn’t you know it, I missed the first day. Instead of skipping it altogether, I’ll do both Day 1 and Day 2 today.

Here goes nothin’!

Day 1: The story of your life in 250 words or less. 
I was born in Columbus, Ohio to two of the best parents anyone could ask for. I am the third of four kids – two older brothers and a younger sister. I had a pretty great childhood, no complaints here. My parents divorced when I was ten years old and both remarried within a couple of years, extending my family to include a step-brother and step-sister. With more than 35 cousins total, saying my family is important to me cannot be overstated. They are my everything. 
I swam competitively and played water polo through high school. I was barely decent enough to take my swimming career onto college where I joined the College of Charleston swim team. I essentially followed my brother Austin to Charleston, as he moved down to play basketball at the Citadel. While it was so nice to have him with me, I was still extremely homesick the first couple of months of college.  I honestly didn’t think I would last the entire year away from home. With the encouragement and prayers from my parents and siblings, I managed to stick it out. By springtime, I was loving life…what’s not to love about Charleston in the spring? Not to mention I started dating this cute guy from the swim team named Greg.

Fast-forward a few years and here I am, having graduated from CofC with a degree in Communication, recently married to Greg, raising a crazy Great Dane pup, working a big-girl job, and hunting for our first house. 
Most importantly, I am a child of God and living for HIM! I can’t wait to see what else He has in store.

Stay tuned for Day 2 later today 🙂

Leave a Reply

