One Month.

brittany&gregfamilyformals28 (1)
Today is the one month anniversary of the happiest day of my life…The day I married my soul mate.
In the grand scheme of things, one month is nothing. We have already been together for more than five years and still have the rest of our lives to look forward to. But to me, this one month is so much more significant than any other month we have been together, or will be together. The first month of being married was just an extension of our wedding day – filled with love and happiness and support from our family and friends. 
Here is what’s happened in the past month:
-Got married in Ohio.
-Went to Maui for our honeymoon.
-Changed my last name to Greer in time to be an official member of the family at the Greer Family Reunion just two weeks after the wedding.
-Had my two year anniversary with my company. (I can’t believe I’ve been in the real world for more than two whole years now!)
-Attended planning meetings for a young adult ministry at our church. After praying and praying for God to show me opportunities to get more involved, I am seeing Him answer my prayers in more ways than I could have imagined.
-Took a weekend trip to Panama City Beach to visit with Greg’s family and our friends.
-Found out some of our best friends are moving back to Charleston this summer and we can. not. wait.
-Started to house hunt. (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
I can’t even describe how grateful I am for all of the amazing things happening in our lives. While there are sure to be very difficult times ahead, I am embracing these blessings now and know God will never give us anything we cannot handle. 
More than anything, I am content. It is truly the best feeling to know and understand I am where God wants me to be. I am excited to see what else He has in store! 
To my husband who I love so much, HAPPY ONE MONTH ANNIVERSARY! 
Leave a Reply

