Weekend Eats 4-21-13

Hi friends. This weekend wasn’t too exciting on the foodie front, but here’s a look at what I loved the most:
On Friday, we drove to North Carolina to visit with Greg’s family and celebrate some birthdays. On the {rainy} drive up, we grabbed Chick-Fil-A for dinner.
chickfila salad
Did you know Chick-Fil-A is about to revamp their salad menu? I am SO disappointed, because the Southwest Chargrilled Chicken Salad is my favorite thing on their menu. Apparently they don’t think their salads are healthy, even though I’m pretty sure grilled chicken, tons of leafy greens, fresh veggies, and black beans are healthy. Especially for a fast-food joint! I’ve looked at their new salads which are being released next week, and am not a happy camper. Maybe I’ll end up finding a good replacement, but it’s going to be hard to do.

I’ll get over it I guess.

On Saturday afternoon, Greg and I went out to do some shopping…actually I went out to do shopping and Greg just tagged along 🙂 We had Moe’s for lunch and it was just what I needed to fuel my afternoon. Rice, veggies, chips and salsa filled me right up. 

moes
Later in the afternoon, I was ready for some fro yo. A self-serve place called Di’lishi is just down the road from Greg’s parent’s house and we’ve made it a ‘must-have’ every time we visit. The day had started out awfully chilly, but turned into a beautiful warm day. Fro yo was the perfect treat.

froyo

What was the tastiest thing you ate this weekend?
4 thoughts on “Weekend Eats 4-21-13

  1. I will have to check out chickfila's new salads. SO bummed they're getting rid of the current ones. Mmmm froyo. Best thing I ate all weekend? Oh gosh…wasn't too exciting on the food front because I was home with the peanut most of the weekend. I made a gorgeous salad for my sister's kids birthday parties. Posting today!

    Like

  2. Honestly, the best thing I ate this weekend was a turkey melt from East Bay Deli. I had them put pepper jack cheese on it instead of swiss – that combined with the Russian dressing made it one of the better sandwiches I've had in awhile!

    Like

Leave a Reply

