Just an Update!

photo 2 (1)

Hi Friends…at least I hope you’re still my friends even after abandoning you for so long. I feel like it’s been months since I’ve blogged, but in reality it’s only been about a week. That’s not so bad, right?

Last week, after returning home from a long weekend in Ohio for my bridal shower, I spent a couple of days trying unpack my suitcase along with the many, many gifts from the shower. I’ve had a lot of rearranging and organizing to do to make room for all of our new things – mostly in the kitchen! It’s proving to be a difficult task, but exciting at the same time. In between a little something called WORK, working out, taking care of the pup, and trying to finalize all of the wedding plans, this blog of mine has taken the back seat. Not to mention, we went out of town again for a last minute trip to spend Easter weekend with Greg’s family in North Carolina.

I love blogging, I really do. But to completely honest, it’s been refreshing to focus on spending any of the minimal free time I have these days with my family, in the present, laptop free. Now that it’s April, I can officially say our wedding is NEXT MONTH! Greg and I are getting more excited every day. I am soaking in this final part of being an engaged couple and need to just focus on US. Oh yeah, and the ever-growing Great Dane of ours. Zoey is currently 6 1/2 months old and about 75 pounds. Ah! She has not outgrown her cuteness though (as if she ever will). While there have been times of her puppiness driving me crazy, I currently think everything she does is absolutely adorable. My Zo girl is the best.

zoey by pond

I’m definitely not going anywhere for good, but for the next several weeks (until after I become a Mrs. and go on our Hawaiian honeymoon) my posting may continue to be at a minimum. That being said, I have plenty of delicious recipes to share so stay tuned! I just wanted to give a quick explanation for my absence in case you were worried.

Have a great rest of the week! I’ll see ya again soon!

One thought on “Just an Update!

  1. Thanks for the update and warning. I won't panic if posts are sparse knowing you are busy with wedding plans and will share in due time. Most important is that you keep the “Yums” and “Hugs” coming through Counting My Cupcakes! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

