Weekend Eats 3-18-13

First things first – Wedding Day is two. months. away. Ah!!!!!! alkfjsdlfjsldfjsdlfjsd!!!!!

Okay, now that I got some excitement out of my system, here’s the tasty food I ate all weekend.

Saturday:

Greg and I met some friends on Sullivan’s Island for (pre) St. Patrick’s Day festivities. After standing around outside in the gorgeous weather for most of the afternoon, our appetites were raging…even more so than I realized. We grabbed dinner from Taco Mamacita, yet another new-to-me restaurant (third one in a week!).

taco mamacita
I had one black bean taco and one blackened mahi taco with Mexican Street Corn on the side. Ummmm….yeah. It was ah-maze-ing. I practically inhaled the tacos. 
Greg had sweet potato fries as his side dish. We ended up splitting our sides, because the fries were sprinkled with cinnamon sugar and I simply could not resist. 

Sunday:
pancakes
Brunch at Triangle. Duh. Blueberry pancakes for me!
Anndddd some coffee.
coffee
I made sure to fit my veggies into the day with a big bowl of shredded brussel sprouts, onion, bell pepper, zucchini and broccoli sauteed in chicken broth for din din. I topped it all off with a little crumbed goat cheese. 
photo 2
What was the tastiest thing you ate this weekend?
3 thoughts on “Weekend Eats 3-18-13

  1. That corn looks delicious – might have to hit up Taco Mamacita in the near future. Best thing I “ate” this weekend was a strawberry/banana margarita at Margaritaville. Perfect thing for a warm day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

