Weekend Eats 3-11-13

margarita

I kicked off the weekend with Mexican food and a margarita, on the rocks, with salt. The best way to do it.
breakfast

I ate a half bagel with jelly, apple slices and hot tea for breakfast one day.
nuts

I snacked on mixed nuts during the day while working at my company’s conference (I mostly picked around the peanuts and went straight for the almonds and cashews, mmm). 
bagel

On Sunday I ate the other half of the bagel, this time with avocado and sliced banana. You may think it’s weird, but I promise it’s delicious. (Hint: this may be foreshadowing a recipe coming your way later this week…)
wrap
After church, I stopped at Whole Foods for a simple veggie and hummus wrap from the deli counter to fuel my grocery shopping.
praline 

I also ate pralines. Sugary, melt-in-your-mouth pralines. If you aren’t familiar with these, they are a true Charleston/Southern staple and I highly recommend you get yourself some if you ever have the chance. We hand them out to guests at our conference and any leftovers? Yeah, they come home with me 🙂 Nice perk if you ask me. The combination of pecans, brown sugar and butter is a wonderful thing. 
What was the tastiest thing you ate this weekend?
4 thoughts on “Weekend Eats 3-11-13

  1. I love your B mug because I use my W one all the time! PRALINES YAY!!!! i can't just eat one. wedding is coming soon!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

