Weekend Eats 3-4-13

No time to mess around today. Let’s get to it!

Friday night, on our drive to North Carolina, Greg and I stopped at Chick-Fil-A. While I almost always get the Southwest Chargrilled Salad, I wasn’t feeling it that night. Instead, I got the Spicy Chicken Cool Wrap with fruit on the side and a diet lemonade. It was perfect.

photo 1
I had the same breakfast both days this weekend – quick cooking oats mixed with cinnamon, a tablespoon of creamy peanut butter and a sprinkle of chopped pecans. Sliced apple on the side.
photo 3
Again, perfect. 
On Saturday night, we went out to dinner with Greg’s parents. I got a salad and was sure glad I did, because I did not feel the least bit guilty eating the most delicious frozen yogurt concoction….ever!?!? Yes. I think so. 
photo 2
Sooo, I ate half before I took the picture. I couldn’t help myself. In the bowl was a mix of dark chocolate, vanilla, and chocolate chip cookie frozen yogurt. Then I topped it with peanut butter cups, M&M’s, whipped cream, caramel sauce and walnuts. I normally top my yogurt mostly with fruit and avoid many of the candies. I let myself go a little bit this time and couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Seriously, I couldn’t get over how good it was. 
My weekend ended with a healthy serving of sauteed sweet potato and veggies topped with goat cheese, and a toasted english muffin with a thick spread of mashed avocado.
IMG_6991
It was a pretty delicious weekend if I do say so myself.
And with that, I’ll leave you with a pic of the puppy-wuppy to put a smile on your face this Monday morning.
IMG_2272
What was the tastiest thing you ate this weekend?
One thought on “Weekend Eats 3-4-13

Leave a Reply

