Sunday Blessings – (Wo)Man’s Best Friend

IMG_6906
My baby Zoey is growing up so quickly! I figured it’s time for an update. 
She is a handful…maybe a hundred handfuls. But more than that, she is my precious lovebug. Recently I’ve found myself speaking my mind out loud to her. Like my best friend, she gets to hear all of my thoughts. She might thing I’m crazy. Greg sees it firsthand and I ignore his laughs. Secretly I think I may be going a little crazy too. But love will make you do crazy things. 
IMG_6897
She is about 5 1/2 months old and about 62 pounds. The scary thing is that she’s not even half way done growing. 
IMG_6901
Obviously I knew going into it that she was going to be big, but reality is slowly starting to set in. There have been a few moments where I think, “Oh my goodness, what have we done?” But then we see Breaker, the full grown Great Dane at the dog park, and my heart melts for the gentle giant. I can’t wait for her to be a gentle giant too. Zoey is the sweetest, cuddliest pup I could ask for, but there is no denying she is still a puppy at heart. It’s easy to forget that sometimes since she’s getting so big. 
IMG_6911
She loves to eat and is never more proud of herself than when she finds a good stick to carry around for a couple minutes, only to chew it to shreds a minute later. After playtime at the dog park and filling dinner, she loves to tuck her face away and take a pre-bedtime nap. 
IMG_6791
I am so blessed having for Zoey in my life. If I have this much unconditional love for a puppy, I can’t imagine how I am going to feel when I have babies of my own. Toomuchlovetohandle!!!
3 thoughts on “Sunday Blessings – (Wo)Man’s Best Friend

Leave a Reply

