White Chocolate Cheesecake Dip

IMG_6562
Yes. You heard me right. 
IMG_6561
Actually, proper grammar would be, “you heard me correctly.” Then again, you didn’t actually hear me at all. Unless you know me in real life, then maybe you actually do hear my voice inside your head when you read this. But that’s still not technically hearing me either. Just a figment of your imagination. 
IMG_6570
This…
Oh my goodness. THIS used to be a figment of my imagination until the wonderful world of food blogging entered my life and I get to spend every day reading about other people’s creations in the kitchen and stare in awe at the absolutely, positively most delicious looking food ever. E-ver. 
IMG_6572
Do you think something such as a white chocolate cheesecake dip existed fifty years ago? Thirty years ago? 
I think not.
Who knows, maybe I’m wrong. 
IMG_6575
Right or wrong, all that matters is that it exists today. In 2013, I can sit here and dunk baked cinnamon sugar chips into a sweet creamy dip and call it a snack. Not a healthy snack, but you know what? You can’t win ’em all. 
IMG_6581
White Chocolate Cheesecake Dip
(Adapted from Slice & Dice)
Makes about 2 1/2 cups of dip
Ingredients:
8 ounces cream cheese, at room temperature
4 tablespoons unsalted butter, at room temperature
3/4 cup powdered sugar
2 tablespoons brown sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 cup white chocolate chips
Directions:
1. In the bowl of a stand mixer, add cream cheese and butter. Beat on medium speed until well blended and creamy. Add powdered sugar, brown sugar and vanilla extract. Continue to beat until well incorporated, scraping down sides of the bowl as necessary. Fold in white chocolate chips until evenly distributed. Refrigerate until ready to serve.
*Serve with cinnamon sugar pita chips (like I did), teddy grahams or graham crackers.
4 thoughts on “White Chocolate Cheesecake Dip

  1. hahhaha- I love reading your posts. I like that you “talk out” your thoughts. This sounds ridiculous. Why don't we hang out and eat more? Hows the dress search going? Thinking we need a blogger brunch soon- game? Any location thoughts?

    Like

Leave a Reply

