Cinnamon Banana Crunch Baked Oatmeal

Okay. I promise this is the last baked oatmeal recipe for awhile. 

Promise. Promise. Promise. 




Let’s just say life has been crazy. Lots of traveling and working late shifts has resulted in minimal groceries at home and minimal time to cook. We’ve been eating out more than usual, which has been a pleasant change of pace, but after one final weekend trip for the winter coming up this weekend, I will be able to stock up my cabinets again. 




Since I haven’t been able to play much in the kitchen in the past few weeks, I already made a list of the recipes I want to tackle starting next week. I’m pushing myself to cross several of the recipes off my list by the end of February.

Some of the things I’m looking forward to most are: Cinnamon chip blondies, strawberry scones, sweet potato biscuits, and crock pot lasagna. 




Baked oatmeal is just as satisfying as those will be…or at least we can pretend 😉 Seriously though, this is my new favorite twist on a simple hot bowl of oatmeal. I love the sweetness of the banana and the crunchiness from the granola on top. 


Cinnamon Banana Crunch Baked Oatmeal (For One!)

Ingredients:
1/3 cup rolled oats
1/8 teaspoon cinnamon
1/8 teaspoon salt
1/8 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon brown sugar
1/3 cup milk of choice (I used almond milk)
1 teaspoon syrup (I used the light variety)
1/8 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/2 banana, sliced
Extra sprinkle of cinnamon for topping
1 tablespoon granola

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spray small loaf pan with cooking spray and set aside.
2. In a medium bowl, add oats, cinnamon, salt, and baking soda and brown sugar. Whisk thoroughly.
3. In a separate small bowl, add milk, syrup and vanilla extract. Whisk until well combined. Add to oat mixture and whisk or stir until all ingredients are well incorporated. Gently fold in sliced bananas and sprinkle with a little more cinnamon.
4. Pour mixture into loaf pan. Bake for 17-18 minutes (oats will become golden brown). Remove from oven and top with granola. Let cool in pan 5-10 minutes. Serve while still hot. 

~About 200 calories for the entire loaf~


Other Baked Oatmeal Varieties:


3 thoughts on “Cinnamon Banana Crunch Baked Oatmeal

  1. Are you making eat live run's crock pot lasagna? It is on my list too!! I am super excited about it. You cannot post enough baked oatmeal recipes for me. I just love it. This one looks particularly delicious. Banana + oats = so good together!

    Like

Leave a Reply

