Sunday Blessings – The Christmas Season

Happy December! If I wasn’t in the Christmas spirit before, I am now. I love this time of year as much as the next, but it always seems to take me a little time for it to hit me.
In the past week, we have put up our Christmas tree, listened to Christmas music and begun eating Christmas treats!
Speaking of which, have you tried Hershey’s Mint Truffles? You must!! They are my new favorite candy. Dark chocolate on the outside with a melty mint center. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh. Love them so much. 
I also bought the White Chocolate Peppermint M&Ms. They’re not bad, but hard to compare to the Kisses. Not quite on the same level 😉
Anyway, there is so much to be thankful for this holiday season…besides the Christmas candy of course. In just a few short weeks we’ll be celebrating the birth of God’s only son and our savior. I can’t think of another birthday party I want to be a part of than this. 
As always, I am thankful for my family and friends to celebrate with, but most importantly I am thankful for God loving us so much that he sent Jesus to save us. Through all the ups and downs throughout the past year, the good days and the bad, the Christmas season really is the most wonderful time of the year.
Have a great Sunday!!
2 thoughts on “Sunday Blessings – The Christmas Season

Leave a Reply

