Weekend Eats 11-19-12

Normally I wouldn’t be so excited on a Monday morning, but it’s the week of Thanksgiving! Can you believe it? I can’t. At the risk of repeating what everyone else is already saying, I’m saying it anyway- the holiday season has totally and completely snuck up on me this year. Time flies!! Just a couple of (hopefully) quick workdays to get through and I’ll be on my way to spend time with my beloved family and eat some of the best food we eat all year.

Until then, let’s talk about what I had this weekend.
Friday night was spent at home with pizza and a movie. I had two small slices of DiGiorno with a bunch of steamed broccoli and cauliflower on the side to fit some nutrition into my meal. 
Greg had to work Saturday morning so Zoey and I had some playtime and snuggle time by ourselves (our favorite). I left her for a bit while I went for a run and came home to find her fast asleep, not even moving when I walked in the door. She is so precious. I promise to share more about her soon!
A bit later, Greg and I went to work our on wedding registry some more before returning home for lunch. With plans to make homemade macaroni and cheese for dinner, I figured I would squeeze healthy veggies in while I could. My big salad had black beans, tomato, onion and some shredded cheddar, all tossed with raspberry merlot dressing.

Sunday breakfast was deeeee-licious! I’ll be sharing the recipe this week so you’ll have to come back in the next day or two to see details!
Since I hadn’t eaten out all weekend (very rare!), I decided I might as well keep the streak going and eat dinner at home too. I made a vegetable wrap with zucchini, onion, green pepper, tomato, spinach and cheese. I only had mini tortillas so not all of my mixture fit inside 🙂 The remainder made a good side dish though, along with some pretzels. 

Finally, I wrapped up my weekend with a creamy bowl of Publix Roadrunner Raspberry frozen yogurt with a drizzle of caramel sauce. Even when it’s cold and rainy outside, I can down some fro yo…just wrap me under a blanket and bring it on! 
What was the tastiest part of your weekend?
3 thoughts on “Weekend Eats 11-19-12

  1. Yum Yum Yum! Everything looks so good! I want to try that ice cream and can't wait for the breakfast recipe. I actually only ate out one time this weekend- which is also very low for us. Yayyy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

