Weekend Eats 11-12-12

That coffee is looking awfully good this morning. I thought I had been coping well with my new sleep (or lack thereof) schedule with the puppy. We are up every couple of hours throughout the night to let her outside and last week I really didn’t have too much trouble. All of a sudden it’s hit me and this morning I’m not quite sure I can make it through the day without crashing. I’ll have to trust a big cup of coffee more than ever to keep me going through the work day. 
I spent Thursday through Saturday in Jacksonville, Florida at a conference for work and took advantage of the opportunity to sleep straight through the night. It was nice while it lasted, but there’s still no place like home 🙂
While in Jacksonville, I ate out at a few different places. The first of which being breakfast from Einstein’s as you can see above. They call their coffee “Darn Good” for a reason! It really was darn good. Now I know why my grandpa spends many mornings reading the paper at Einstein’s 🙂 I’ll have to join him next time.
One day, we went to Vito’s Italian Cafe where they served buttery garlic rolls while waiting for lunch.

I had the Spinach Salad, which came with roasted red peppers, onions, goat cheese and bacon bits. Balsamic dressing on the side. 
A good road trip almost always involves fast food of some kind. That doesn’t mean you have to be unhealthy either. Chick-Fil-A has great options and I couldn’t pass up my favorite salad. The Southwest Chargrilled Chicken Salad is one meal I will allow meat into.

Around all of these salads, I munched on chocolate chip cookies that I had baked the night before leaving on the trip and some Trader Joe’s Peanut Butter Cup Trax Mix.
I had a great time getting to work out of the office for a couple of days but am so glad to be home. 
What was the tastiest part of your weekend?
5 thoughts on “Weekend Eats 11-12-12

  1. I used to eat that salad like twice a week!! I really don't eat any meat anymore, but gosh, that's tempting!! The tastiest thing I ate all weekend was the crackers I made. I'll post them tomorrow!

    Like

  2. I'll be glad to go to Einsteins with you at any time. I love their coffee (and bagels too). Your uncle Matt also likes Einsteins and goes with me often. Join us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

