Sunday Blessings – Loving Fall, Loving Life

There are times when real life can get in the way of internet life no matter how much we feel like we will never be able to disconnect from the virtual world. This past week was one of those times for me. It was honestly a great feeling to not worry about checking the blog or social media every hour, every night. Although I did miss it very much, mostly reading all of my other favorite blogs and writing for myself. But God was working out some other things in my life that took priority. Like moving for example. Yup, that’s right. In a matter of about 36 hours, we found a bigger place in our same complex that we wanted to move into, posted our condo online, and found someone to take over our lease. 
It all happened so quickly and before we knew it we had to pack up and be completely moved out by this past Friday at noon. Not being able to take any time off from work, it made for very busy, exhausting nights of moving. Then, when that was all said and done, we left immediately after work on Friday to head to North Carolina for the weekend. No time to unpack or organize- just hit the road leaving the new place in the dust. 
The car ride up to NC called for something special to not only celebrate the move, but to keep me sane from the crazy week. 
The whipped cream and cherry on top are my favorite parts of Chick-Fil-A’s shakes. Mmmmm mmm. 
We spent Friday night at Greg’s parents house. They are renting a house on a quiet, serene farm. We woke up to a gorgeous day on Saturday. 

I mentioned last week that Greg and I are thinking about getting a dog soon. What I didn’t mention is that we really want a Great Dane (!!!!!). I know, it’s kinda crazy. But we have done our fair share of research and really think it could be a great dog for us. The whole idea was sparked from visiting Greg’s parents a couple weeks ago when we met the Great Danes that live at farm where they are renting their house. The owners have two females and they are so sweet. I was excited to see them again this weekend. 

We drove to Chapel Hill for the day to spend time with Greg’s brother and his girlfriend who will be moving to Thailand for several months to teach English. I am so excited for them, I just know it’s going to be an amazing experience. 
We watched a lot of football, drank a lot of mimosas (for me- beer for Greg), and ate a lot of snack-y, brunch-y, appetizer-y foods like chips and salsa, veggies and hummus, pigs in blankets, and cake balls!

Yesterday, after returning home from NC, I finally had the chance to do one of my favorite things: ORGANIZE!!!! I went crazy getting our new place straightened up. It’s coming together so well and I feel so blessed God allowed the timing of all of this to work out so well. It was extremely tiring, but seeing how easy it was to find a place better fit for us and find someone to take over the old place at the same time is just another one of God’s ways to show me his presence in my life. 
After all of the organizing, I made it to the grocery store to stock up on some food for the week, another one of my favorite things. I did a good job of sticking to my list, with the exception of one impulse buy:

Seriously though, tell me who could pass up those!?
Needless to say, life has been treating me well lately and I just cannot thank God enough for everything I have and all of the people I have to share it with. 
I hope you all had a great weekend and are ready for the coming week!
2 thoughts on “Sunday Blessings – Loving Fall, Loving Life

  1. Loving fall, loving life, loving you too!! Congrats on the move and all…He is Smiling on you and I think of you and smile too!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

