Instant Oatmeal Cookie for One

I like oatmeal. Have I told you that before? And when I say like, I mean loooove. Not only do I eat oatmeal just about every single morning for breakfast, but oatmeal raisin cookies are some of my faves. 
Last night when I wanted something quick and easy for dessert, I couldn’t ignore the giant tub of Quaker oats calling my name. But not just oats. I needed some chocolate too. 
Yes. That’s better. Oats + chocolate = yum.

In less than three minutes after the thought entered my mind, I was biting into this soft, chewy cookie full of texture and flavor. 

Then I realized that while the cookie was super delicious, I really wanted some frosting too. Because no matter how good the baked good itself, you can never have enough frosting. Unfortunately I didn’t have any at home and no desire to make some from scratch. The solution? A simple jarred spread. But which do I choose when I have so many?! 
I sampled a little of each on the cookie before deciding Biscoff was the best. 

Now go make yourself a cookie! Since it’s mostly just oats it counts as breakfast.
Instant Oatmeal Cookie for One

Ingredients:
1/3 cup oats
1 tablespoon whole wheat flour
1 teaspoon brown sugar
1 tablespoon mini chocolate chips
1 teaspoon white chocolate chips
2 teaspoons butter/margarine, melted
2 tablespoons almond milk
Directions:
1. In a small bowl, combine first five ingredients. Stir to combine.
2. In a separate small bowl, add the milk to the melted butter. Add butter and milk mixture to dry ingredients. Stir until well-combined.
3. Gently press mixture into bottom of the bowl. Microwave on about 70% power for 1 minute. Microwave an additional 30 seconds on low power if needed. Let cool and enjoy!
2 thoughts on “Instant Oatmeal Cookie for One

Leave a Reply

