Reception Catering Tasting

First things first. Today is a special day because it is my oldest brother’s birthday!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY RYAN!!! (Bringing back the old school pics for this one) Wish I could be with you in D.C. like I was this time last year. Maybe you should just come here? 🙂

In other news, I wanted to share another highlight of my weekend in Columbus with Greg. The cake was hard to beat, but meeting with the caterer was pretty great too.

I don’t think I have ever seen so much food for such a small number of people in my life. There were four of us: Greg, my dad, my step-mom, and myself. And allllllllll of this food.

I had let them know of a few specific things I wanted to try ahead of time, but they brought out so much more to try than I could have imagined. 
We were quite the happy campers tasting a little bit of this and a little bit of that. Chicken marsala, vegetarian lasagna, meat lasagna, mac and cheese, BBQ pulled pork, pasta marinara, mashed potatoes, roasted Italian potatoes, rolls, and mixed vegetables were all served. I also requested a few Southern style dishes like fried green tomatoes and shrimp and grits. 

I did my very best to practice self-control and only take a few bites of the things I really wanted to try (let’s be honest, I really wanted to try every single thing). I took more than just a few bites of the mac and cheese and vegetarian lasagna. 

Oh, how I love pasta. 
We left feeling stuffed and had about five containers of to-go boxes from the leftovers they so kindly boxed up for us. The food was awesome and I am even more excited now to put the final menu together. It is going to be so difficult to choose what to cut out. If only we could have it all!!
Hope you all have a great Friday!!
One thought on “Reception Catering Tasting

Leave a Reply

