Sunday Blessings – Range of Emotions

This past week was filled with a lot of emotions. 
In case you missed it, first I had a great couple of days with my grandparents who were in town early in the week. Then I celebrated the first anniversary of the blog, but was also brought back to a painful time last year when I lost a good friend. It was tough having all of those emotions come back like it was just yesterday. I don’t know if I will ever forget that feeling of shock. 
On Friday, Greg and I drove to North Carolina to help his parents move, which took most of the day on Saturday.
I can be a major slacker when it comes to moving. I admit it. I probably hurt more than I help sometimes. I don’t think anyone actually likes moving, but I really hate it. 
Although there is just about nothing that ice cream can’t make better. We stopped at a roadside creamery/farmers market kind of thing between stops for little moving motivation. I had to lick extra quickly because the summer heat had the ice cream dripping down the cone from the second it was handed to me. But rest assured, I ate every last drop of that waffle cone filled with chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream. 
We headed back to Charleston after all of that was said and done and grabbed Chipotle for din din. A bright and colorful veggie salad put a smile on my tired face. 
I was thinking it was about time I put in writing all of the things I am feeling especially blessed for again. Although the timing of this post  (after 11pm) barely qualifies as Sunday blessings, close still counts! 
I am blessed for my grandparents and the close relationship I have with both of them. I am so blessed for their unconditional love and support in everything I do. They treat Greg like one of their own grandchildren too, for which I couldn’t be more grateful.
I am blessed for my friends who are still here on this earth and those who have gone to wait for the rest of us at our final home in Heaven. I am thankful for every last memory I do have especially with Morgan, and another friend from high school Emma, who passed away during my sophomore year in college. 
I am blessed for yet another safe weekend of traveling.
I am blessed for the little things in life, like ice cream and Chipotle, that make the dreaded tasks more bearable. 
I hope you all had a great weekend and have a blessed week!
One thought on “Sunday Blessings – Range of Emotions

Leave a Reply

