A Year Ago Today…

A year ago yesterday was a big event in my life as it marked the first post of this here blog of mine.

A year ago today will always be in my heart for an entirely different reason. It has been one year exactly since the passing of my good friend Morgan. I can still remember the phone call, the disbelief, and the heartache of that time in my life.

I think about Morgan all the time and will never forget all of the times we spent together. I know she is in a better place, but I can’t help but think of how much I wish she could still be with us today. 
Re-reading my post from last year reminded me again of how important it is to keep in touch with your friends and family and tell them how much you care. So today I challenge you to call at least one friend or family member you haven’t spoken to in a while. Talk for two minutes, talk for two hours. Whatever it is, just don’t forget to say, “I love you.” 
Have a great day everyone. I LOVE ALL OF YOU!
One thought on “A Year Ago Today…

Leave a Reply

