Blogger Meet-Up at Puree

One of my favorite things about blogging is being part of the entire blogging community. It really is a whole world of its own and it has been so fun to be apart of it. 
I was so excited last week when I found out Brittany from A Healthy Slice of Life was coming to Charleston for vacation. We quickly decided we needed to meet up while she was here. I recommended Puree, knowing it would be a great spot for both us and her little one Hailey. 
I had the Mixed Green Goodness Salad, complete with pecans, apples, golden raisins, carrots, cucumber, tomato and balsamic vinaigrette. The bowl looked small and it was a very light salad overall, but it was still filling and delicious. (Perfect because I was saving room for something sweet later!)

Brittany had a sandwich that I must try next time…the Grilled Cheese slathered with their white bean spread, tomatoes and kale. 
We had a great lunch getting to know each other in person rather than just through blog commenting and Twitter. We talked about life in general, but I really appreciated Brittany listening to all of my wedding planning talk!
Hailey was also the sweetest baby girl. She was so happy and just plain adorable. I sent this picture to Greg during lunch and responded by asking me if I was stealing a baby….
Noooo. No baby for me. Just a little play time. 
Before we left Puree, I made sure to grab myself a freshly baked vegan cinnamon roll. I saw them posted on the cafe’s Facebook page earlier in the week and knew I had to have one. They were finished baking and being iced right as I was paying for my meal. Perfect timing…not that I wouldn’t have waited for one of these anyway.
I brought it home along with a tempeh sausage burger for Greg. I dug right into the soft and delicious roll while Greg enjoyed the burger. I could have eaten a few more of these right then and there, so it’s a good thing I only brought this one to go. 
The rest of my weekend involved a whole bunch of nothing besides relaxation. It was glorrrrious. 
What was the highlight of your weekend? 
Puree - Organic Cafe and Baby Goods on Urbanspoon
4 thoughts on “Blogger Meet-Up at Puree

  1. Hey Brittany!
    I saw you through Brittay's (A Healthy Slice)twiiter. Random,I know, but she is from UGA and love her blog. Anyway- I'm so glad to have found your blog! I also had a specific Charleston question that I would love to ask through email. What's the best way to ask? Have a great day!
    Macrae C.

    Like

Leave a Reply

