Just a Glimpse of Yesterday

Vegetable wrap.

From the Whole Foods Cafe, this wrap is stuffed with lettuce, tomato, spring mix, spinach, onion, roasted red peppers, black olives, carrots, hummus, avocado and cucumber. It’s named: The Johnny Mack. You can always create your own sandwich/wrap, but why mess with this one? 
Frozen yogurt.
I am officially obsessed with Publix brand frozen yogurt. I know I’ve said it before, but I really just can’t get enough. I am always pleasantly surprised by not only their flavor choices, but also by the creaminess of their yogurt. They make a wide variety of ice cream flavors too. I haven’t tried any of those yet, mostly because I love that their frozen yogurt only has 100-130 calories per serving.
This week I tried a new-for-me flavor, Peanut Butter Cup. I topped my bowl off with caramel sauce and chocolate sprinkles. I died at first bite. But don’t worry. I came back to life and finished off the bowl. Cereals? Delicious. 
Today I am continuing my streak of deliciousness and going downtown to grab a doughnut to eat while I stroll through the Farmers Market. It’s supposed to be crazy hot here today so I’m hoping an early start will help. I’m sure I’ll be ready to hit the pool by 10:30!
Have a good one everyone. And, before I go, I have to give a special shout out to Christina. Happy birthday!!!!!
2 thoughts on “Just a Glimpse of Yesterday

Leave a Reply

