Light Meals and Pancake Wine

Today I have one of those “what I ate” posts for you. I know, I know…What I really need to do is get myself in the kitchen, put an apron on, and bake something sweet. It’s been too long. And it is about time I go all out to make up for lost time.

Maybe today. Maybe tomorrow.

Until then, here are some tasty ideas for everyday eating.

As part of my lunch yesterday, I had cottage cheese mixed with blueberries and strawberries.

I have always liked cottage cheese, but mostly only ate it plain, with salt and pepper shaken on top. At some point in the past year or so, I saw someone mix berries into cottage cheese and gave it a try. Now that is by far my favorite way to eat it. 
The center of my lunch was this wrap. I stayed at my desk to eat, which usually works out fine if I don’t have something too messy or that doesn’t need much preparation. 
I allowed myself a little bit of meat to make this wrap more substantial. Into the whole wheat tortilla went two slices of deli sliced buffalo chicken breast, roasted red pepper hummus, chopped onion, tomato and spring mix greens. Yum. So fresh and light. The best kind of lunch!
By the time dinner rolled around, Greg and I were more indecisive than usual. Stay home? Go out? If we go out, where should we go? The options in Charleston are endless.
Greg finally made the executive decision to go to one of our favorites places, Coleman Public House

Old trusty CPH never let’s us down. I was in the mood for something lighter for my entree since we ordered some Truffle Parmesan French Fries as an appetizer, and I knew I’d be helping Greg with his mac and cheese 😉 I ordered the Greek Salad, my first salad ever from CPH, and just like everything else I’ve had, it was delicious. 
We got home after dinner and I poured myself a glass of this white wine from Trader Joe’s that I had opened the night before while having a girls night with a friend.

I think you can guess the reason why I bought it in the first place. I am more of a red wine girl, but really enjoyed this white. Especially for less than five dollars. It had nothing to do with the name though. Nope, not at all.
I woke up this morning and got my workout out of the way, because in about twenty minutes I’m leaving to try on wedding dresses! Since the shop I’m going to is right by the new Chipotle in town, I’m thinking it only makes sense to pick up a burrito bowl for lunch. 
Just one good thing followed by another….
Life is good.
Leave a Reply

