More Cookies from The Cookie Chick

For some reason I just couldn’t get enough cookies this week! That reason being, well, cookies are simply one of the most tempting things you can put in front of me. 
The same day I got the vegan chocolate chip cookies, I met Greg at the Daniel Island Farmers Market after work. We started out strong by hitting up the veggie bins. We bought a red bell pepper, onion, tomato, cucumber, along with a few peaches. 
Then temptation struck.

The Cookie Chick had about five varieties of cookies on display and I could not resist. They were huge! Plus, they looked extra chewy. And the sun was shining on them juuuust right 😉 
Faith, a.k.a. The Cookie Chick, told me they were $2 each, or three for $5. Greg said, “Well, I guess we’re getting three.” I must really be rubbing off on him. 
Our lineup from left to right: Coconut Lime, Oatmeal Chocolate Chip, Lime with a Strawberry Glaze. 

I had small samples of the lime cookies then let Greg have the rest. But I kept the oatmeal cookie all to myself. They were all excellent, but the oatmeal chocolate chip was my favorite (oatmeal cookies will always be at the top of my list, so the others have nothing to be ashamed of). Each one was perfectly thick and chewy. I didn’t know if I would like the coconut lime, but I was pleasantly surprised. It even had a hint of saltiness and tasted like a pina colada. 
Now that I have been exposed to the greatness of the Cookie Chick’s cookies, I don’t know if I will ever be able to make it out of the Farmers Market without one…or three for that matter. I am dying to try the Snickerdoodle and Trail Mix cookies!
Check out the Chick’s Facebook page and website to see all of the flavors and find out where you can find her.
Hope you all have a great weekend!
Leave a Reply

