What I’m Loving Wednesday

1. Chipotle has finally arrived in the Lowcountry! Charleston’s first Chipotle opened recently right by Greg’s office and the second is apparently coming in the fall and will be even more convenient for me.

Greg only worked a half-day on Memorial Day, while I had to work the whole day. He offered to meet me at home with Chipotle for lunch. Best lunchdate ever.

I had a veggie burrito bowl and loved every last bite.

2. Not quite on the same level as Chipotle, but this salad I made myself for lunch yesterday is delicious in its own right. Salads are so much more enjoyable when you have the right toppings. For me, that means: strawberries, goat cheese crumbles, avocado and raspberry vinaigrette dressing. I also sliced some onion and zucchini for this one, but those are not required 🙂
3. Birthday celebrations! My friend and former college roommate Megan celebrated her birthday yesterday, as well as our other friend Clare. A big group of us went to Taco Boy for dinner and one of our friends even brought a funfetti cake for dessert! Love. Too bad I inhaled it without getting a picture.
(P.S. I didn’t even edit this picture or use Instagram…just the result of an iPhone picture taken with the flash in a dim restaurant)

4. Being engaged! Ab-so-lutely loving it. I started a Wedding Ideas board on Pinterest and started my wedding magazine collection yesterday. Figuring out a date is proving to be a little stressful, but once I can nail that down, the real fun will begin!
Tell me something YOU love today!
One thought on “What I’m Loving Wednesday

Leave a Reply

