Oat and Berry Yogurt Parfait

Goooooood morning! Do you like breakfast? I love breakfast. Not only BFD, but early morning breakfast too. I usually alternate between oatmeal and cereal with almond milk (Kashi Go Lean Crunch is my fave), and then an apple or banana mixed in or on the side.

For the last several weeks I have been on a yogurt parfait kick. I think it started at the blogger meet-up breakfast a while back, when I got the Blueberry Breakfast Parfait. I have always liked yogurt, but had forgotten how versatile it can be. There are so many different combinations of toppings and mix-ins to make a simple bowl of yogurt more interesting.

This is more of a non-recipe recipe…it’s nothing that requires baking, cooking, mixing, or even preparing in advance. Just pour a little yogurt in the bowl and top with the rest.

I enjoyed this particular combination so much I just wanted to share. Don’t mind me while I lick my bowl clean.

What goes into your favorite yogurt parfait?

Oat and Berry Yogurt Parfait

Makes 1 parfait

Ingredients:
1 cup strawberry yogurt
1/4 cup fresh blueberries
1/2 banana, sliced
1/4 cup oatmeal, cooked
1-2 teaspoons honey

Directions:
1. Pour yogurt into a small bowl.
2. Top with remaining ingredients in no particular order.
3. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

