Sunday Blessings – A Confession

I am going to be completely honest and make a confession to you. I have been having a difficult time writing these “Sunday Blessings” posts. It’s not that I don’t feel blessed for everything in my life, because I am. I have a great family and job. I live in one of the most beautiful cities and have found a passion in keeping up with this little blog of mine.

When I started Counting My Cupcakes, I decided to dedicate my Sunday posts to take time to reflect on the ways God has blessed me. I want to follow God’s word and do everything I do for His glory. I thought a “Sunday Blessings” post would be the way I would write this blog for Him, not just me.

Overtime, I feel like my Sunday posts have become preachy and sometimes very forced. They may not seem forced to you as a reader, but as the writer, I can tell you they are. I enjoy spending time reflecting on all the ways God is present in my life. I want to continue to build a stronger, closer relationship with Him. But recently I have been feeling like a dedicated weekly post may not be one of the ways I do that. Not that there is anything wrong with blogging about my faith, but the way I have been doing it has not been the best fit for me.

I don’t want to feel like I am giving-in or being weak by cutting back on these posts, but in this case, quality over quantity is more important. By not forcing a “Sunday Blessings” post every week, I think the overall quality of other posts will increase and the blog as a whole will benefit.

I hope you all can understand where I am coming from here. I would love to know what you think about the slight change. Will you miss a weekly “Sunday Blessings” post or do you mostly read for the recipes and food-related posts anyway?

Thanks for your feedback and continued support. Have a splendid Sunday!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Blessings – A Confession

  1. I am inspired 'every' day and not just Sundays when I read your Posts. The blessing I receive are more than your words of Gratetude on Sunday but your overall 'Attitude' of gratitude, harmony, acceptance in your various posts such as the sunrise, bridge over tranquil water, tips and recipes on fitness and better eating or filling a fallen heart-shape cake with candies. 🙂

    Change Sunday, just don't change your positive, creative and accepting attitude and recipes…..that's inspiration to me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

