Nutella Marshmallow Croissants with a White Chocolate Glaze

I hope you’re in the mood for something sweet this morning. I made these Nutella Marshmallow Croissants for dessert last night, but realized they would be great with a hot cup of coffee in the morning too. That seems to happen to me a lot- make something for one purpose, but find it fits just as well for another. Then again, that really can be said for almost any foods. Even pizza for breakfast or, my favorite, pancakes for dinner. Do you like pizza for breakfast? Some people love it, but I know Greg thinks it’s just crazy. I’m kind of indifferent on the subject. I love a bowl of cereal or oatmeal for breakfast, but am not completely opposed to a cold slice of pizza either. Although, it’s been years and years since I have done such a thing.
A pastry like this blows pizza for breakfast out of the water. The croissants are soft and chewy. The Nutella is chocolatey and melty. The marshmallows are…well, I don’t actually know what the marshmallows are, but they are definitely necessary. 

And then there’s the simple white chocolate glaze for a touch of added sweetness. 

I don’t know about you, but the weather here has taken us back to fall! Yesterday felt like October. I almost pulled out my furry boots again and wore three layers of tops on my evening bike ride with Greg. I’m a wimp, I know. I’m sure it will be hot again before I know it, but for now I’m enjoying a comforting breakfast like this in the cool weather. 

And I can’t think of a better way to start this Tuesday. 
Nutella Marshmallow Croissants with a White Chocolate Glaze
Makes 8 servings
Ingredients:
For the croissants-
1 roll Pillsbury croissants
1/2 cup Nutella, divided
1/2 cup mini marshmallows
For the glaze-
1/3 cup white chocolate chips
2 tablespoons almond milk
1-2 tablespoons powdered sugar
Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Spray cookie sheet with non-stick spray. Roll out croissants onto cookie sheet. 
2. Spread about 1 tablespoon of Nutella onto each croissant triangle. Add about 6-8 marshmallows. Roll up croissant from wide end to narrow end. 
3. Bake for 10-12 minutes. Remove from oven and allow to cool.
4. Meanwhile, prepare glaze by melting white chocolate chips in a small, microwave-safe bowl for 15 second increments until completely melted. Stir throughly between each increment. Add milk and powdered sugar. Stir until completely combined and glaze is runny.
5. Scoop glaze with spoon and drizzle over each croissant. 
6 thoughts on “Nutella Marshmallow Croissants with a White Chocolate Glaze

  1. These look sooooo good!!!! Please prepare meals for me and have them ready when I come on my way to Florida….I would love an endless supply!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

