Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken and Rice

Now, I know what you’re thinking.

Didn’t I say I was cutting meat OUT of my diet? Yes, I did. And no, I didn’t give in so quickly. I actually made this meal several weeks ago and just realized that I never actually shared with you! 
I can see how this may seem hypocritical- sharing meat-based recipes for the rest of the world to try for themselves, while I am now limiting the amount of meat in my diet- but I AM a supporter of everything in moderation. And I am also a supporter of everyone choosing to eat what he or she feels is right for them. So, that being said, if you enjoy a big plate of chicken for dinner, go for it. And try this easy-peasy crock pot chicken recipe while you’re at it.

And throw bunches of steamed broccoli on the side for added color
Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken and Rice

Makes about 4 servings

Ingredients:
1 pound boneless, skinless chicken breast tenders
3/4 cup buffalo wing sauce
1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese
1 tablespoon flour
1 tablespoon butter or margarine
1 cup rice, cooked

Directions:
1. Bake chicken in oven at 375 degrees for 15-20 minutes, or until just cooked.
2. Remove chicken from oven and add to crock pot with buffalo sauce. Cook on high for 20-30 minutes. Add cheese, flour and butter to the pot and stir until cheese is melted through.
3. Add cooked rice to the pot and continue to stir all ingredients together until well incorporated. Serve immediately.

Leave a comment