What I’m Loving Wednesday

I’ve been reading fellow bloggers’ “What I’m Loving Wednesday” posts for some time now and this week I feel extra compelled to jump on the band wagon. I have been obsessed with a couple foods recently and it only feels right to let you in on my indulgences.

1. What am I loving most, you ask? At the top of my list is this…

Publix Premium Frozen Yogurt. Last week it was strawberry. This week? Homemade cinnamon – made by stirring about 1/4-1/2 teaspoon cinnamon into the plain vanilla. This humble tub of simple vanilla yogurt is seriously my new favorite thing. 
I wasn’t expecting much from the generic brand of fro-yo, but Publix deserves an award for this. The stuff is so creamy, and with only 100 calories per serving, I don’t feel the least bit guilty for eating two servings at a time. The strawberry flavor was awesome, but I felt like switching it up after cleaning out that container so quickly. Sprinkling the cinnamon into the vanilla was the most genius thing I have done in awhile. 
2. Lucky Charms

Disclaimer: Photo is not an accurate portrayal of grain-to-marshmallow ratio. One could only DREAM there were actually that many marshmallows to fill the bowl. 
I was stuck on Kashi Go Lean Crunch for a good part of the past year. Recently, I discovered Cinnamon Burst and Peanut Butter Multi-Grain Cheerios. But there’s nothing like a good ol’ bowl of Lucky Charms. 
I do prefer to eat more nutritious cereals (more fiber, protein and whole grain), but what can I say? They really are magically delicious. 
3. Ok seriously? Look at this thing…

Photo pinned from here.
I could die. Right now. Just DIE for a piece of this. 
This might be the first thing I make when Lent is over and I can dig myself back into some cocoa and chocolate chips. Until then, I must make-do with just loving the pictures and imaging how good it tastes. 
4. I love that I have three once beautiful yellow bananas that have turned ugly and brown. This only means one thing.
Banana Chocolate Chip Bread (or muffins) are in my very near future.
Can’t wait!
What are you loving this week?
5 thoughts on “What I’m Loving Wednesday

  1. The “Sweetened Honey Wheat Fulls' that I just consumed were veryyyy delicious 🙂 hummm……were going to Moretti's tonight for Thom's birthday so I know THAT will also be delicious. LOVE YOU!

    Like

  2. 1. Publix kills it with their brand-name goods. Their ice cream/fro yo is awesome. They have this one that's like vanilla with mint chocolate balls in it. So good! Look for it. A while back they had a blueberry pie ice cream that had chunks of blueberries and PIE CRUST. It was incredible.
    2. Lucky Charms are my favorite cereal in the world. I haven't bought any in years bc I'd eat a whole damn box in a day.
    3. That's just mean. So mean. Ha.
    4. Banana Bread!!!!!!!!!! (Do we have the same palate? I think so!)

    Like

  3. Every one of those looks delicious. Especially the Chocolatey Red Velvet Pull-Apart Bread with Cream Cheese Glaze!! You said you were jumping on the 'What I Love Wednesday' Band Wagon. You could also call it, 'Band Wagon Wednesday' and give yourself the freedom to not just talk about what you love but jump on the bandwagon of any popular food or idea for your blog! You don't have to, just an idea I thought of in like 2 seconds from the obvious alliteration of 'Wagon Wednesday'.

    -Big Brother Ryan

    Like

  4. Ok ya'll…love all the comments. I'm wondering what I am having for lunch today, and whatever it is it will be MY favorite thing because I am soooo hungry right now!!
    Can't wait until Moretti's either…Happy 52nd birthday Thom Green!

    Like

  5. Hey girl! Would you be interested in meeting with a representative from Chobani for breakfast on Friday morning? If so, email me at itzyskitchen at gmail dot com! Thanks 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

