Sunday Blessings – Beach Day

I hope you all had a great St. Patrick’s Day, whether you celebrated or not. I fit in with the “or not” category there. Actually, I did intentionally wear green so maybe that counts. Greg and I woke up yesterday and fit in a good workout first thing. We came home for a quick breakfast of whole wheat toast, an over easy egg and grapes.

We ate quickly, changed into bathing suits and grabbed a towel, because it was Beach Day! Knowing it was going to be beautiful outside (not to mention a holiday weekend), we hit the road early to beat the traffic to the beach.

It really was a gorgeous day on the beaches of Sullivans Island. Being our first trip back to the beach since last summer, I was reminded of how blessed I am to live within 10-15 of it everyday. God really is an artist of the earth and the beach is just one of his many masterpieces.

We returned home just in time for lunch. I had my leftover dinner from Friday night: Carrabba’s Ensalata Johnny Rocco.

This was a Carrabba’s ‘first’ for me. Being Friday when I ordered it, I had to pick something without meat. I also wanted to choose something decently healthy and we all know oversize plates of creamy pasta, no matter how many vegetables involved, just is not healthy. I took a chance with this salad, filled with shrimp and scallops, and was more than satisfied. This was the best thing I ate all weekend…
Then there are these…

Oh yes. Girl Scout Cookies. 
Greg spotted the troops selling them outside of Publix yesterday. I was surprised he even suggested it, but I wasn’t about to oppose. His first choice were the Thin Mints, while I picked Somoas. I haven’t actually been able to have either yet because of the whole “no chocolate for Lent” thing. I fully intend to take advantage of being able to munch on a few of these cookies today though. 
For breakfast this morning I baked some Cinnabon inspired Pillsbury Cinnamon Rolls with cream cheese frosting. 

As you can tell, between the girl scout cookies and cinnamon rolls, my sweet tooth is in full gear. Better find myself another salad for lunch!
Off to church now then another day of this so-called March Madness. I’m hoping to catch some pool time too!
What’s going on in your world today?

One thought on “Sunday Blessings – Beach Day

Leave a Reply

