A-Z Survey

Last weekend, Erica did an A-Z survey for a blog post and I thought it would be fun to try it out too! I don’t think I have done a survey like this on here before so maybe you’ll learn something new about me ๐Ÿ™‚ Please pick a letter or two and share something about yourself in the comments too!

A is for age: 23

B is for breakfast today: Overnight oats! (just made them for the first time and can’t wait to share them with you later this week!)

C is for currently craving: Chocolate. Gave it up for Lent and I just miss it so dang much.

D is for dinner tonight: Hmmm, that’s a good question. BFD maybe? Banana nut french toast has been on my mind.

Picture from here.
…okay it’s settled. BFD it is.

E is for favorite type of exercise: Outdoor morning run, temperature about 55 degrees. Perfect.

F is for irrational fear: Brain tumors. If I have a headache, you can probably catch me convincing myself it’s a brain tumor.

G is for gross food: Sauerkraut. Bleh.

H is for hometown: Columbus, Ohio, but Charleston, SC has been my home for almost 5 years now. Craziness!

I is for something important: My family and faith are the two most important things in the world.

J is for current favorite jam: Greg’s got me listening to anything reggae to get in the Caribbean spirit (were going to St. Kitts in 66 days! …But who’s counting?)

K is for kids: ZERO. But I do love babies.

L is for current location: On my couch, about to leave for work. I really don’t want to get up.

M is for the most recent way you spent money: Subway for Gregory on Sunday night. He’s high maintenance.

N is for something you need: A maid would be nice.

O is for occupation: Marketing Representative. Fancy, huh?

P is for pet peeve: People wearing sandals, jeans or board shorts at the gym. Seriously? Get out.

Q is for a quote: “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will direct your paths.” –Proverbs 3, 5-6

R is for random fact about you: I’m kind of a math nerd. I used to love doing my math homework, even in college. Good thing I work for a math company now and get to work with a bunch of math nerds (Happy Pi Day, by the way!).

S is for favorite healthy snack: Sometimes I get really excited while eating apples. Ask Greg. I LOVE APPLES! I’ll shout it in his face, but not too closely ’cause he’s allergic!

T is for favorite treat: Ohmygosh. Do you really want to get me started? There are so many. Krispy Kreme Chocolate Iced Kreme Filled. Yes. I think that’s gotta be it.

Picture from here.

U is for something that makes you unique: I have what I refer to as a “flat ear.” The topย cartilageย part of my right ear is slightly flattened. There can’t be many out there with this same phenomenon.

V is for favorite vegetable: Just like Erica, I think I have to go with brussels sprouts (never knew there was a ‘s’ on the end of ‘brussels’ until I saw it on Erica’s post. Thanks for the grammar lesson Erica!).

W is for today’s workout: Exactly what I listed for my fave exercise- outdoor morning run, followed by some ab work.

X is for X-rays you’ve had: Ankle/foot, teeth…that’s all I can think of.

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: Greg joining me for my run for the first time in forever ๐Ÿ˜‰

Z is for zebra your time zone: Eastern.

One thought on “A-Z Survey

  1. A is for age: 21

    B is for breakfast today: “Sweetened Honey Wheat Fulls”….aka frosted mini wheats

    C is for currently craving: Hazelnut coffee

    D is for dinner tonight: Not sure, but your suggestion sounds nice ๐Ÿ™‚

    E is for favorite type of exercise: Swimming? haha STRIKE, or a nice walk/jog

    F is for irrational fear: Jumping off the high dive.

    G is for gross food: Cantaloupe

    H is for hometown: Columbus, Ohio

    I is for something important: My family and faith are the two most important things in the world.

    J is for current favorite jam: Part of me- Katy Perry

    K is for kids: ZERO. But I do love small children

    L is for current location: Sitting on my floor in my room

    M is for the most recent way you spent money: Boxing last night! “5 for $50!” ๐Ÿ™‚

    N is for something you need: Someone to pack for Florida for me

    O is for occupation: I do it all….babysitting, SOON TO BE, Animal Training Intern at Discovery Cove

    P is for pet peeve: Some things my boyfriend wears.

    Q is for a quote: “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will direct your paths.” –Proverbs 3, 5-6…….I like this one ๐Ÿ™‚

    R is for random fact about you: I hate touching flour and ice

    S is for favorite healthy snack: Does banana with peanut butter count? ๐Ÿ™‚

    T is for favorite treat: Just let me say, I have never seen a Krispy Kreme doughnut sliced so perfectly!!!! haha but I LOVE brownies, cookies, sweet treats in general

    U is for something that makes you unique: I think having the dream to be a dolphin trainer and actually pursuing it is pretty unique ๐Ÿ™‚

    V is for favorite vegetable: Broccoli

    W is for today's workout: a long walk with mother later this afternoon ๐Ÿ™‚

    X is for X-rays you've had: teeth

    Y is for yesterday's highlight: Finishing my last exam for the quarter

    Z is for zebra your time zone: Eastern

    Like

Leave a Reply

