Happy Valentine’s Day!

Show me and Counting My Cupcakes some Valentine’s Day love by liking the Facebook page here and following me on Twitter here. You can also find me pinning new recipe ideas, as well as fashion and general inspiration, on Pinterest here.

Whew!

Now that we have that taken care of, look at this amazing Valentine’s gift box my momma sent me (and Greg…I guess I can share).

I am actually relieved it wasn’t packed full of candy and baked goods. I have enough of that floating around already. Skittles and Sea Salt Caramel Almond bars were plenty sweet enough for me. I also got a cupcake shaped candle and that cute alligator card whose kissy lips are made of chocolate! I even got a wine glass and water bottle too. Gotta stay hydrated after drinking the wine 🙂
My mom has been sending my Valentine’s gift boxes ever since I moved away for college, but for some reason I taken by surprise this year. Thanks Mom, I loved it!
Since I already showed you what I made for Sweetheart’s Day in yesterday’s post, I wanted to share those white chocolate sugar cookies that I mentioned. 

These are the ones I made last year (pre-blogging, aka pre-somewhat decent photography). The sugar cookies are extra thick and chewy and melted white chocolate replaces standard vanilla frosting. Genius. These things are amazing, I tell ya. 
I don’t know how much Greg actually cares for Valentine’s Day (actually, I do know…the answer is NOT MUCH AT ALL), but since I love it so much, he puts a little effort in 🙂 
Even though sometimes he thinks I’m crazy…

Sometimes he realizes how many yummy things I bake (and how much I clean) that he shouldn’t let me go. 
We may be waiting to go out to a nice dinner until the weekend, depending if he can pull off getting a very last minute reservation for tonight or not. See, I told you he puts effort in…effort as in waiting until the night before Valentine’s Day to make a dinner reservation. 
Regardless of what we end up doing tonight, we will be celebrating this coming weekend because I have a special, surprise date planned for Sunday. Soexcited!! (yes, that’s one word.)
Whether you make Homemade Pop Tarts, White Chocolate Frosted Sugar Cookies or buy your dessert from the store (gasp!), I hope you all have a wonderful Valentine’s Day! 

One thought on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

