Juicy Venison Bacon Burgers

I know I told you about my abundance of kitchen appliances already, so I won’t go on about it again. I had to bring it up though because one of these new appliances is a George Foreman Grill that Greg got me for my birthday. We put it to the test last night with venison, something else we happen to have an abundance of.

Even though we have had the most mild winter ever and grilling outside is not completely out of the question, I am so excited about being able to cook some delicious juicy burgers while staying inside.

The grill was so easy to use (and cleaned up easily too, which is always a plus). I loved the marks it left on the meat, like it was cooked on a real outdoor grill.

After a few quick minutes, our burgers were off the grill and ready to be topped! Cheese, onion and bacon for me. I could almost taste summertime.

The burgers were excelente! Deer meat is extra lean too, so there was no need to feel guilty for adding that cheese and bacon and savoring every last bite.

I am quite the happy camper around here with all of my fun new toys like this and this.

Oh, and finally, I have to say HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO JULIA, Greg’s mom. I know you’re reading 🙂 and I hope you have a great day!!

Juicy Venison Bacon Burgers

Makes about 4 burgers
Ingredients:

1 1/2 pounds ground venison

1/4 cup onion, chopped
1 clove garlic, minced
1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce 
1 teaspoon pepper
1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper
4 slices bacon, cooked
4 slices cheese (I used Muenster) 
Sliced onion, for topping
Directions:
1. In a medium bowl, combine meat, onion, garlic, Worcestershire, and spices. Mix to combine.
2. Divide mixture into four even-sized sections and form round patties with each section. 
3. Cook to desired temperature. (Cooking time will vary. Approximately 5-6 minutes for medium on George Foreman Grill.) 
4. Remove from grill. Add to bun and top with cheese, then bacon, followed by other toppings as desired.

Leave a Reply

