Early Vacation and Christmas Cut-Outs

Today is officially my first day of Christmas vacation!! I was originally supposed to work today, but found out last minute that I had an extra vacation day or two that I hadn’t used and my boss told me I could take the day off. This was great news since Greg and I weren’t going to be able to leave until tonight, but now we can leave town much much earlier. 
We are headed to meet his family in NC this afternoon, then we all leave first thing tomorrow morning for NYC! I am so excited it is finally here. I really don’t have words to describe how excited I am. Because after what I know will be an amazing trip to NYC, Greg and I are flying straight to Columbus to see my family for a few days. 
It’s going to be an awesome vacation to say the least with some much-needed family time.
Don’t mind me while I backtrack in time for a minute….
We had a small office potluck at work yesterday and I contributed with my frosted sugar cookie cutouts
I have made these several times now (here, here and here). I just can’t stop. If you need a sugar cookie recipe, this is it. Hands down. No questions asked. 
The snowmen are my favorite. I decorated only two this way, then realized it was going to take me way too long to do all of them that way and I was getting tired. So I settled for sprinkles. But those were just as cute. 
Sugar cookie cut-outs are a tradition at my house and baking these the other night put me in the Christmas spirit even more so than I was before. Then I got to start my vacation a day early? I am loving this! 
With my big trip coming up, I honestly don’t know how much I’ll be on the computer (aka blogging), so please forgive me if I go missing for a few days at a time. I will try to check in as often as possible, because let’s face it, I will be missing you more than you miss me. 
Oh and I need some help before I go….if you have been to NYC, what do you recommend I see/do? (I have been once before in the summer, but I know there is so much more out there that I didn’t see before). 

2 thoughts on “Early Vacation and Christmas Cut-Outs

Leave a Reply

